Madam President & Mr. VP

“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.” ~John Quincy Adams

Recently I sat down with Gradient’s President Rebecca Noles and Vice President Ethan Borden to ask them a few simple questions. As I’ve said before, we hope to offer you insight to who we are both personally and professionally with this weekly blog.

Rebecca Noles: President of Gradient Productions

1) Five years ago, where did you see yourself in five years?

I thought I was going to be a sports therapist earning money to start my own production company. I was really into physical therapy, I wanted to be the first female trainer in the NFL!

2) What is your job title, in your own words?

Control freak.

3) What are your personal goals for Gradient?

“To take over the entertainment industry.”
(David): “And realistically?” (Rebecca): “To take over the entertainment industry.”

4) What’s been your favorite “Epicsode” so far, and give a brief why?

I really liked the “Making of our first Epicsode” because it really showed a lot of our individual personalities and who we are.

5) What’s been your favorite blog so far?

The first one, “Greatness from small beginnings”. I like remembering where we came from.

6) What do you enjoy doing with your free time?

I don’t have free time. Wait, but if I did, it would be read and travel.

7) Favorite food?

Brown butter hazelnut gorgonzola pasta!

8) What’s your favorite soul song of the 70’s?

Just put whatever Ethan is going to say.

9) What’s one of your favorite memories you have during your time in Gradient?

There was this one meeting we all had and we were talking about what needed to be done that week, and afterwards we all were working on stuff and each person was working within their area and loving it and I remember thinking, “Wow, we were all meant to do this,” and I loved that we were loving what we were doing.

Ethan Borden: Vice President of Gradient Productions

1) Five years ago, where did you see yourself in five years?

I saw myself out of college practicing for a baseball game.

2) What is your job title, in your own words?

*Thinks for a while* Everything camera and computer.

3) What are your personal goals for Gradient?

To have every project we do be at least 10 times better than the last one.

4) Any evil, underlying goals we should know about?

Evil what?! Oh, well, to own 100% of the company and knock off Rebecca…no I’m kidding…don’t write that.

5) What’s been your favorite “Epicsode” so far, and give a brief why?

“Oh Barbara” because it was…I don’t know. Because it was fun doing it with you…ok that’s not what I meant! Just doing it with you and me….no that’s even worse! Ok, just the fact that it was just a “whim of the moment” kind of shoot and it turned out so good.

6) What’s been your favorite blog so far?

The one with the hot dogs in it. That one or the one where I couldn’t remember my favorite movie of 2011 with Leonardo Dicaprio!

7) What do you enjoy doing with your free time?

Learning how to do things with our equipment that I don’t know how to do yet, like different film and lighting techniques.

8. Favorite food?

Fettucini Alfredo with Shrimp

9) What’s your favorite soul song of the 70’s?

“The Joker” by Steve Miller Band

10) What’s one of your favorite memories you have during your time in Gradient?

When Leah (of Silk Espresso) came out during the Judo Jon event and handed us the Telly Award and introduced us all.

About Gradient Productions

Gradient Productions is a multi-media marketing company that specializes in digital video production, online social branding, music production and graphic design. View all posts by Gradient Productions

Leave a Reply

