Boundless Inspiration

“A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops.” ~Henry Brooks Adams

You don’t always realize when you’ve met someone who will change the course of your future. They may live among you, bound by blood and lineage. Or perhaps you meet them and only discover after they’ve gone how much they taught you.

Recalling their memory, we begin to realize the ripple effect of their influence. They help dictate the choices we make, the way we carry ourselves, and maybe even how we think.

We at Gradient want to share and pay tribute to those who have so inspired us:

David: There have been two women in my life who taught me a few important things; Jacqui Clauson and Mia Reager. They saw me through some of the most difficult times in my life, pushing me to be greater and even look fear right in the eye. To confront it and never give up, even against overwhelming odds. Mia taught me the importance and power of maintaining eye contact, while Jacqui helped me explore my gifts and be comfortable in my own skin.

Rebecca: I am lucky to have an amazing family. My Mom, Dad, and siblings have always been there to support me. Each of them has taught me many things. The thing I appreciate the most about my family is that they love me enough to disagree with me. Especially my sister Alisha, I always know she is on my side and will be honest with me through the difficult times.

Alisha: There are so many people that have said or done things that have lead me to a moment of epiphany, but when it comes down to it these are not the people that have had the most influence in shaping me to the person I am today. The people that have had the largest impact on me have done so in a subtle day by day manor. By being blunt with me when I am wrong, proud of me when I do something right, and honest with me when I ask their opinion. These types of friendships are not easy to come by, but I am fourtunate enough to have had two of them my entire life, my mom and sister.

Ethan: My mom. She is the person in my life that has taught me every life lesson that Ive needed to know, and inspired me to explore my talents on my own and has never tried to hold me back. My mother has taught me to be a gentleman, taught me how to survive in the big world, and just has paved a path for me as a individual and given me confidence in myself to persue my own career path. I love my mom for everything that she has done for me and has given me to make me the person I am today!

Nathanael: I can’t really think of one person that has inspired me. There have been many influences though. Keith Green, one of the greatest piano players and evangelists. Matthew Theissen, songwriter and frontman for Reliant K has been a huge influence because of his ability to work with so many different artists (and secretly I want to be a rockstar). More recently Rob Bell with his books “Love Wins” and “Drops Like Stars”. I’ve never been given one of those inspirational talks though, but if I had to choose, it would be Denzel Washington in “Remember the Titans”.

About Gradient Productions

Gradient Productions is a multi-media marketing company that specializes in digital video production, online social branding, music production and graphic design. View all posts by Gradient Productions

Leave a Reply

