Guilty Pleasures

“I hope your apple pie is freakin’ worth it!” ~Dean Winchester of Supernatural

The secrets I’m about to reveal are, though posted on this public forum, to remain between You (The reader) and I (The writer). For those not reading but finding themselves curious, let me just say that like everyone else, we at Gradient have our own sad enjoyments the kind of which are unhealthy, ridiculous, and often times better left unwatched.

I asked three simple questions:

1) What is your favorite guilty pleasure song?

2) What is your favorite guilty pleasure food/meal?

3) What is your favorite guilty pleasure movie?

What may be surprising is how much Rebecca loves cheesy 90’s action movies. We recently watched Armageddon with Bruce Willis, and while watching it she said, “This is everything I wanted it and expected it to be. And I love it.”

Her other sadly favorite movie is S.W.A.T which according to her is, “The most absurd and wonderful action film ever created. When she’s feeling hungry for something terrible, she loves Macaroni & Cheese at Deschutes Brewery, and Chicken & Waffles.

Finally, to top this unfortunate list off, her guilty pleasure song is Taylor Swift’s ”Love Story”

Nathanael to the surprise of us all, enjoys the song ”Wanna Be” by Spice Girls. A fact which I was hesitant to include. When it comes to food, nothing beats Biscuits & Gravy. And as a strong supporter of bad romantic comedies, he loves Wedding Crashers.

Heavyweights is another film he has a strange love for, and made me sit through one evening that, had I had a time machine, I would take back.

Josh will endlessly repeat the song ”Take to the Sky” by Owl City. And whenever we get ice cream, the flavor is usually the same: Cotton Candy. Mean Girls and Superstar the movies he loves with a strange passion.

Ethan loves the song ”Drops of Jupiter” by Train and Slider Cheeseburgers from Big Bears Country Market. And he could watch the movie “Mrs. Doubtfire” on repeat, apparently, such is his love for it.

His other palatable pleasure is one that I am also with him on, a thing of beauty and terror that comes but once a year: Cadburey Eggs.

Alisha has a craving for every type of movie theatre candy (Swedish Fish, Dots, Raisinets, etc.) but only when seeing a movie. In the car, behind the secrecy of her windows, she rocks out to ”Count on Me” by Bruno Mars. And if there were one movie that always does its job and makes her happy, its “The Phineas and Ferb movie”!

I suppose now it’s my turn.

I, David have a total weakness for deep fried mozzarella sticks. I simply could eat them all day, much to my stomachs discontent. I grew up playing old Playstation action games, and so my favorite guilty pleasure movie is hands down Tomb Raider. And when “Super Bass” by Nicki Minaj comes on the radio, or my iPod, I simply cannot resist singing along.

And now you know some of the secrets of Gradient Productions. May you safeguard these secrets, and perhaps share some of your own!

About Gradient Productions

Gradient Productions is a multi-media marketing company that specializes in digital video production, online social branding, music production and graphic design. View all posts by Gradient Productions

Leave a Reply

