Holiday Hearts

“It’s like your children talking about holidays, you find they have a quite different memory of it from you. Perhaps everything is not how it is, but how it’s remembered.”
~Denis Norden

David Rodriguez-Age 3-Halloween 1993


I grew up in a southern California city called Moorpark, where every October 1st the atmosphere would change and my excitement would rise. The 31st was the one night that the world around me turned into what I so fondly imagined it in my head as: HalloweenTown. Ghouls, Ghosts, Monsters, and Mystery; those were and still are the things I love about it.

Alisha Noles-Age 5


Alisha: “After much deliberation I have decided that The Fourth of July is my favorite holiday. This is for a couple reasons. My family has always put on a huge celebration that includes a competitive wiffle ball game, questionably legal fireworks, and a large selection of grilled food. It’s also during my favorite time of year (summer), and doesn’t include all the stress that comes along with Christmas (not that I don’t love Christmas!).”

Ethan Borden-Age 4


Ethan: “I love Christmas because of family traditions. I love browsing through the toy shops, watching the twinkling lights and excited kids running around the Christmas tree’s. It’s a really magical time where people share and bond and celebrate together.”

Rebecca Noles (right)-Age 3


Rebecca: “Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I love everything about it: the parade, the meal, family, friends, and kicking off the Christmas season!”

Josh Luna as Zorro-Age 6


Josh: “Halloween was the best as a kid because for one night at least I got to be whatever super hero I was obsessed with at the time and no one made fun of me for it.”

Nathanael Sams-Age 19


Nathanael: “There’s nothing like listing to Bing Crosby Records on vinyl when its Christmas time. I love the spirit of the month and celebrating the birth of Christ. I love the music, the decorations, the trees and the meaning of Christmas itself. I love movies like Elf, Miracle on 34th Street and Christmas Vacation.”

About Gradient Productions

Gradient Productions is a multi-media marketing company that specializes in digital video production, online social branding, music production and graphic design. View all posts by Gradient Productions

Leave a Reply

